北北海道的魅力 Charm of Northern Hokkaido

离岛

最北の名峰の島。
花の浮島と呼ばれる島。
海鳥たちの楽園の島。
豊かな緑に羊が遊ぶ島。
北の海に浮かぶ4つの島には、
心地よくただよう
島の時間が流れている。
それぞれのいとなみを
美しく照らすように、
夕日は沈んでゆく。

最北端的名峰所在的岛。 有花之浮岛之美誉的岛。
海鸟乐园的岛。 在丰饶的草地上放羊的岛。
在北方海域漂浮着的四个岛屿之上
悠然愉快地 度过美好的岛屿时光。 静静地望着
落日的余晖笼罩下的美丽小岛,
欣赏夕阳渐渐沉没。

利尻岛

海岛的象征利尻山的美丽风景令人感动

“利尻山”是日本百名山之一,周长约60公里,是利尻岛的象征。从海上眺望,整个岛屿彷若直接从海上耸立的高山。在利尻岛,除了可以登利尻山之外,还可以徒步、骑自行车、海上皮划艇等,悠闲自在地欣赏自然风光,感受生机勃勃的岛上生活。此外,这里还有全国闻名的利尻海带,虾夷马粪海胆、北紫海胆、海鱼等海鲜种类丰富,可以尽享海鲜盛宴哦。

礼文岛

在花之浮岛与美丽花朵的邂逅之旅

礼文岛被称为“花之浮岛”。可以在礼文岛欣赏到只有在本州海拔2000米的山顶附近才能看到的高山植物,这就是礼文的魅力所在。在夏天,大约有300种的鲜花绚丽绽放,其中还有礼文敦盛草、礼文薄雪草、礼文金梅草等只在礼文岛生长的固有物种等。岛内有许多适合欣赏鲜花美景的自然步道,不妨根据您的体力和日程展开赏花之旅吧。

天卖岛

珍贵的海鸟们孕育生命的乐园

天卖岛是漂浮于日本海之上的小岛,周长仅约12公里。在这片全世界屈指可数的海鸟繁殖地中,白框海鸥、海雀、崖海鸦等稀有的海鸟和角嘴海雀在这里筑巢栖息。由于日本海的强风和巨浪而削出的悬崖峭壁,是海鸟们躲避外敌的绝佳场所。从春天到初夏,各种各样的海鸟在天空飞舞的景象非常壮观。因为岛很小,所以可以悠闲自在地观光游览,也别有一番魅力。

烧尻岛

羊群在丰饶的草地上吃草

在天卖岛东边漂浮着绿意盎然的烤尻岛。岛上原始森林资源丰富,有东北红豆杉的原始森林、水楢、板屋枫、七度灶等约50种15万株的森林,岛屿大约三分之一的面积都被森林所覆盖,作为“烧尻自然林”被指定为天然纪念物。岛上到处都是高山植物和山野花草盛开的美丽风景。此外,在向中央延伸的平原上,萨福克羊群正在草地上放牧。羊儿在草地上悠闲吃草的田园牧歌的风景,也只有在烧尻岛上才能看到哦。

The Attraction of Northern Hokkaido

Islands

最北の名峰の島。
花の浮島と呼ばれる島。
海鳥たちの楽園の島。
豊かな緑に羊が遊ぶ島。
北の海に浮かぶ4つの島には、
心地よくただよう
島の時間が流れている。
それぞれのいとなみを
美しく照らすように、
夕日は沈んでゆく。

An island with the northernmost peak.
An island called a floating flower bed.
An island which forms a paradise for sea birds.
An island in which sheep graze in plentiful greenery.
In the four island to the north,
there is a pleasant feeling,
which comes with the flow of island time.
Everything that happens,
is so beautiful and bright,
with the setting of the sun.

Rishiri Island

Be moved by the beauty of Mt. Rishiri, a symbol of Rishiri Island

Mt. Rishiri is one of the 100 most famous Japanese mountains and is a symbol of Rishiri Island, which is small with a circumference of roughly 60km. When viewed from out at sea, the entire island itself looks like the peak of a mountain sticking up out of the ocean. There are plenty of activities, including sea kayaking, cycling, hiking and of course climbing up Mt. Rishiri to enjoy the nature and scenery of Rishiri Island at your own pace. There is also plenty of wonderful seafood to enjoy such as Rishiri kelp, which is famous across Japan, Short-spined sea urchin and the Northern sea urchin.

Rebun Island

Take a trip to a floating island of wonderful flowers.

Rebun Island is famously known as the "Floating Island of Flowers". Here you can easily see alpine plants which normally can only be seen in highland mountain areas exceeding 2,000 meters on the main island of Japan. Over 300 types of flowers bloom over the sum-mer, some of which can be found nowhere else in the world except Rebun Island, such as the Rebun Large-flowered Cypripedium, the Rebun edelweiss and Globeflower. Within the island there are a number of walking tracks which are perfect for viewing flowers, allowing you to freely choose a course which matches your schedule and energy levels.

Teuri Island

A paradise which sustains the life of precious seabirds.

Teuri Island is a small island in the Sea of Japan with a circumference of around 12km. It has rare seabirds like the spectacled guillemot, Japanese murrelet, common guillemot, and Horn-billed Puffins all building nests here, making it a breeding ground for the largest number of seabirds in the world. The cliff faces carved by the harsh winds and violent waves of the Sea of Japan are perfectly shaped to protect the seabirds from predators. All the different kinds of seabirds flying across the sky from spring through to the start of summer is a real highlight. It is a small island, making it great for those who like to enjoy sightseeing at their own pace.

Yagishiri Island

Sheep graze on the green bounty of nature.

Yagishiri Island is a lush green island situated to the east of Teuri Island. Around 150,000 trees of around 50 different verities cover roughly one third of the entire island, and include primeval forests of Yew (Taxus cuspidata), as well as Mongolian oak, painted maple and Japanese rowan, making Yagishiri Island a registered natural monument. Alpine plants and herbs bloom all over the island to create beautiful scenery. Suffolk sheep can also be found grazing in the grasslands in the center of the island. The idyllic scene of sheep lazily grazing on grass is characteristic of Yagishiri Island.